Skip to main content

Missa in F Major Full Score SATB

  • Editor: Klaus Winkler
  • Music: Antonio Caldara
  • Lyrics: ordinarium missae
  • Voicing: with keyboard instruments, with instrumental accompaniment, 4-Part
  • Component: Full Score
  • Details: 44 pages
  • ISMN: 979-0-50239-845-3
  • ISBN: 978-3-99035-790-3
Loading shop information

The Venetian-born Antonio Caldara (1670–1736) worked under Johann Joseph Fux between 1716 and his death in 1736 as deputy court music director of the Vienna Hofmusikkapelle (Court Music Orchestra). An incredible 3400 compositions were penned by him, including about 150 Mass settings. Edited here for the first time, the Mass in F Major for four-part mixed choir, two violins and basso continuo from the collection of the Dresden Chapel Royal shows Caldara’s great popularity far beyond national borders. Indeed, this Mass impresses through its successful synthesis of traditional contrapuntal style and typical affects of that time. The editor, Klaus Winkler, has furnished a setting for mixed choir and organ/piano and has thus made the Mass accessible for smaller congregations as well.

Content: Kyrie - Gloria - Credo - Sanctus - Agnus Dei 


  1. Klangbeispiel - Kyrie
  2. Klangbeispiel - Gloria
  3. Klangbeispiel - Credo
  4. Klangbeispiel - Sanctus
  5. Klangbeispiel - Agnus Dei

Not exactly what you are looking for?

Have another try here:

All titles Search