By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.
What are Cookies?

Dance Movements for the piano (First Edition)

Anselm Hüttenbrenner (1794–1868)
Critical First Edition , edited by Michael Aschauer

Author(s): Hüttenbrenner, Anselm; Aschauer, Michael (Hrsg.)
ISBN: 9783990691557
Order no.: W8853
Release date: Februar 2022
€ 33.00 (incl. VAT, excl. postage & packaging)
Add to wish list

This item has not yet been published.
If you pre-order this item now, we will send it to you as soon as it becomes available. Please place your pre-order with our Customer Service.

Please notify me as soon as this item becomes available.


Anselm Hüttenbrenner, a friend and fellow student of Franz Schubert and a respected pianist himself, left an impressive oeuvre of piano music. Picking up initially on the style of Viennese Classicism and of Schubert, he developed an independent musical language of extraordinary quality and of great diversity of style, which is characterized especially by expressive harmonic progressions.

This present first edition fulfils all the requirements of musicology and musical practice. It provides a clearly laid out notation, together with a comprehensive preface and a detailed critical report in both English and German.


  • Ecossaise (dedicated to Madame la Comtesse de Leslie)
  • Ecossaise (dedicated to Mademoiselle Antonie Comtesse de Wagensberg)
  • German Dance (B-flat Major)
  • German Dance (D Major)
  • Allemande (A-flat Major)
  • Allemande (E-flat Major)
  • Allemande (B-flat Major, Trio from the Opera Fidelio)
  • 3 Allemands (1814)
  • Polonaise (E Major)
  • Polonaise (G Major)
  • Polonaise (G minor)
  • Bolero
  • 2 Mazurkas
  • Scherzo (A-flat Major)
  • Scherzo (B minor)
  • Scherzo ou Caprice
  • Valse capriccieuse
  • Waltz in the Range of a Third
  • Hesperus Waltz
  • Oberon Waltz
  • Variation about a Waltz by Anton Diabelli
  • Waltz, dedicated to my friend Franz Schubert
  • Erl-King Waltz, based on Schubert’s ballad of the same name